Skip to content

Style Friday

January 29, 2010

Remember back in May when I showed you our boring bathroom in need of some TLC?

Well, it is finally, done (pretty much).

I still have some plans for artwork over the towel bar.

We painted the vanity and added new hardware and a new faucet. My mom and I (but mostly my mom) made the curtains for the shower and window. I’m loving the rick-rack we added to the hems.

Here are a few of the details.

This is definitely the “girliest” room in the house but also the brightest and most fun (if I say so myself). I’m really happy with how it turned out.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. jenlynnatkins permalink
    January 29, 2010 5:19 pm

    I LOVE it!!! It makes me want to go sew something, clean something and organize something. đŸ™‚ Inspiring!

  2. January 29, 2010 5:26 pm

    Krysta! The rickrack may be my favorite detail too! The whole thing is great!

  3. January 30, 2010 8:43 am

    It looks SO nice! You guys did a great job!

Leave a comment