Skip to content

Back to Blogging (Maybe)

August 14, 2012

The other day, I found myself leaving a comment on people.com. Obviously, this is not a good sign. It is not an place of reason. I had an opinion and I needed to get it out of my head. Sometimes I just need to write.

I changed the header and title of this blog (not the URL because, well, I don’t know how to do that). I stole the new title from a Rosie Thomas song that makes me cry. It is about all that can happen in just a year. For us, it was about 14 months. It has been amazing and crazy and some days it does not seem like there is much left of my brain.

But, whatever is left, may just end up here from now on. I’m realizing I need to a place to remember what life is like right now as we raise these three young children. If I don’t write it down, I’ll soon forget. So, I’m officially back to inconsistent, random blogging.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Meredith permalink
    August 14, 2012 8:48 am

    Hooray!!! So glad you’re back at it! 🙂

  2. August 14, 2012 10:26 am

    Welcome back!!

  3. marcia permalink
    August 14, 2012 5:11 pm

    Welcome back. I love the name.

  4. August 14, 2012 8:00 pm

    Yay!

  5. August 18, 2012 8:40 pm

    Love it.

  6. September 14, 2012 9:23 pm

    Welcome back!

Leave a Reply

