Skip to content

Fall Pinterest Challenge

October 26, 2011

The Pinterest Challenge is back from some of my favorite bloggers. The whole goal is to actually make something that you have pinned. I have my eye on one of these two DIY mobiles.

Now I just need to decide which one.

Quick Update from our house…

Baby Update: Baby Girl is good and we have just nine weeks to go (maybe ten, but hopefully not eleven). ย Her butt is right up at the bottom of my ribs where it is supposed to be according to my midwife. This is a fact that makes both boys giggle.

DIB Update: The good news is he is learning and getting better writing his name and letter sounds. The bad news is that he is very easily distracted by the things around him (specifically 25 other classmates) making it hard to demonstrate his skills. I’m very thankful for his teacher right now who is on top of things, loves him and is helping us figure out some stuff together.

AIB Update: The kid still loves school. He loves going and playing with the other kids and he is a delight to his teachers. Something he doesn’t love? Eating anything with nutritional value. Mealtimes are no fun right now.

D & K Update: We have a new goal to accomplish one task/project per night. Some are big and some are small. Last night we went through the chaos that is the basement/toy room and got rid of a lot and organized what remained. I am happy to say that Mr. Potato Head, his friends and all their parts are in two plastic bins now rather than dispersed around the floor of the basement.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 26, 2011 1:57 pm

    Yay! I’m doing it, too!

    I have a very fun scalloped circle paper puncher you can borrow if you decide on the second one. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. October 26, 2011 8:59 pm

    You must be very crafty. My daughter isn’t doing so great in school right now. I hope it’s a very short phase.

  3. October 26, 2011 10:26 pm

    I am also a fan of younghouselove! I must admit I haven’t gotten the hang of pinterest yet, I might need you to give me a lesson on how to use it ๐Ÿ™‚ Both mobiles are cute, cant wait to see the finished product

Trackbacks

  1. 2011 Pinterest Challenge: Fall Edition | the Chaseys
  2. National Adoption Month | proverbs thirty:eight

Leave a Reply

