Skip to content

Say Hello

January 14, 2011

I’ve heard from a few people that it is National Delurking Day (or week or month or something). I’m not a big shot blogger but I do know that more people read our little blog than who comment. You are always welcome to introduce yourself. I’d love to know who you are, where you are from and how you found us. I do know a great majority of people who read are our family and friends and I love getting comments from you all as well.

I’m not much of a “lurker” – I comment on the blogs I read regularly like the Chaseys, Life in the Farm, Rage Against the Minivan, Ohdeedoh, Young House Love and House Tweaking (among others). I’ve added a few new blogs recently so this was a good reminder to let them know they have a reader in Metro Detroit.

So, if you would like, say hello…

17 Comments leave one →
  1. Uncle Brad permalink
    January 14, 2011 12:35 pm

    Hiiiiiiii. I like you, your husband, and especially yours boys.

  2. Marcia permalink
    January 14, 2011 2:39 pm

    You know I read your blog, but I will say, “hi” anyway. I am Marcia and I am K’s best friend. I live near Cincinnati. Fun fact for you…I am due TODAY as I am pregnant with our first child. K is one of my favorite people in the whole world…

    • January 14, 2011 2:47 pm

      Yay! You never comment. Praying this baby comes ASAP!

  3. January 14, 2011 2:49 pm

    yo, this is ross, and i am one of “the Chaseys” from the blog linked above. i am more of a lurker than commenter, but i enjoy your blog D and K.

    btw, i hear that the word “yo” is making a comeback.

  4. Heather permalink
    January 14, 2011 3:00 pm

    Well hello! I appreciate your blog; it is one of the reasons my husband and I began looking into foster care. šŸ™‚ TODAY I called a local foster agency and got the ball rolling for foster care.

  5. marcia permalink
    January 14, 2011 3:05 pm

    K, I guess maybe you didn’t know I read your blog. Well…I do. I get an email every time you have a new post. It couldn’t be easier. We don’t get a chance to talk on the phone as much anymore since you have kiddos and I will have one any second too. Reading your blog is a good way to stay up to date about what is happening in your life. Honestly…your blog is the ONLY blog I read.

  6. January 14, 2011 3:18 pm

    I think I might’ve commented once or twice, but just in case that was a figment of my imagination, here I am, letting you know I totally read all your blogs. Besides the fact that I’ve know D since kindergarten (and maybe even before then) I absolutely love reading about your journey in fostering and *adoption* šŸ™‚ Ever since seeing the way Denise and the Shanleys helped some friends of mine in high school with less-desireable families I have had a desire to be a part of the foster system. It just makes my heart to happy hearing about your journey as its something I look forward to doing myself when the time is right. So, yes, I read your blog. And, I keep you both constantly in my prayers. šŸ™‚

    Joy

  7. January 14, 2011 3:20 pm

    Hi, I’m a new reader (just a week or so) and I’m already so encouraged and blessed to read about your heart for children and the way you and your husband are open to God using you. Blessings!
    Joanna

  8. Rebecca permalink
    January 14, 2011 6:11 pm

    Hi! I’m a fairly new reader, and so sad I didn’t know about your blog before T4A. I was there and would have loved to connect with you!!! I am a single foster mom in Texas. Right now I have 7-year-old and 13-month old sisters. The 13 month old is precious. The 7-year-old is VERY high maintenance. šŸ™‚ I’m not really sure how I found your blog…I’m sure I was blog hopping šŸ™‚

  9. January 14, 2011 6:46 pm

    I’ve been reading for a couple months now and linked over here from Sarah Thacker’s blog only to discover that I had already listened to your story on the Foster Parenting Podcast! We are near Dayton, Ohio and parenting two traumatized little people from foster care, hoping to become an adoptive placement for them within a couple months.

  10. January 15, 2011 8:49 am

    Hi Krysta! Love your blog and think your fam is awesome! šŸ™‚

  11. katie permalink
    January 15, 2011 10:44 am

    hello! we love your blog and we are so excited for you and the boys! sending love and prayers!
    xo
    the zayners

  12. Allie permalink
    January 15, 2011 12:57 pm

    Hey! I love your blog, its a great way to keep up on what your doing when our schedules are too crazy to get together… Although we need to get together soon!

  13. robyn permalink
    January 16, 2011 5:14 pm

    Hi. I check your blog occasionally. Looking for insight. I was in search of blogs of young foster families. We are recently certified, and are yet to receive our first placement. Thanks for sharing your journey.

  14. Chris permalink
    January 18, 2011 6:24 pm

    I’m one of your faithful blog readers – yours and the Chaseys. Though I see you in church, I don’t often get the chance to get over to you and chat. That cafeteria is really busy! So, I love hearing what’s going on in your life. You and Dan are a great example of how foster care can work, as we start this journey as well!

Trackbacks

  1. Say hi to us! | the Chaseys

Leave a Reply

