Skip to content

My Savior and My God

April 28, 2010

My mom bought the kids a Veggie Tales Worship CD (which contains a horrific version of I Can Only Imagine). S did not like the songs at all but M LOVES it. In fact, her hands go right up in the air when she hears the first note. It also helps us keep her awake in the car when we are heading home for nap time or bedtime (she doesn’t transition from sleeping in the car to her bed well).

Anyway, I was trying to keep her awake today and found myself in tears listening to this song:

I am not skilled to understand
What God has willed, what God has planned
I only know at His right hand
Stands one who is my Savior

I take Him at His word and deed
Christ died to save me; this I read
And in my heart I find a need
Of Him to be my savior

That He would leave His place on high
And come for sinful man to die
You count it strange, so once did I
Before I knew my Savior

My Savior loves, My Savior lives
My Savior’s always there for me
My God: He was, my God; He is
My God is always gonna be

Yes, living, dying, let me bring
My strength, my solace from this spring;
That He who lives to be my King
Once died to be my Savior

That He would leave His place on high
And come for sinful man to die
You count it strange, so once did I
Before I knew my Savior

My Savior loves, My Savior lives
My Savior loves, My Savior lives

My Savior and My God by Aaron Shust

Facing a lot of unknowns for our future with these kiddos, it is a great reminder to know my God has a plan and He never changes.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Heather permalink
    May 2, 2010 12:36 am

    Hey Krysta,

    That is one of my most favorite songs! I am with you on the tears part too!

Leave a Reply

