Skip to content

Who Are You?

October 15, 2009

I always wonder who is reading our blog. I know there are people from 35+ states and several countries who have visited. Heidi and Molly both gave me the idea to let you have a chance to identify yourselves.

I started following Heidi’s blog when her sister-in-law (who is a friend of mine) gave me the link. It turned out that we are neighbors. And I don’t know Molly in real life but have gained a lot of insight on grief and being a good friend through her writings. As she says, “You may be a stranger, but you’re not a stalker.”

So, we would love to know who you are whether you know us in “real life”, know someone we know or don’t know us at all.

Just leave us a comment with who you are and any other information you want to share.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. jenni permalink
    October 15, 2009 3:20 pm

    I know you!!! And love you both! 🙂

  2. Meghan permalink
    October 15, 2009 4:01 pm

    Oh my gosh, I'm so nervous. I seriously love your blog. You guys are sooooo coooool!!!! Can we have a tweet-up???????

    (Seriously though, I do love your blog. Good luck in the marathon on Sunday, Dan! I'm running a relay leg for the portion on Belle Isle–maybe I'll see ya! But probably not, because you'll be running a lot faster than anyone on my team.)

  3. Joy in Amsterdam permalink
    October 15, 2009 4:12 pm

    I read you!

  4. Heidi permalink
    October 15, 2009 6:55 pm

    I can't remember how I found your blog…maybe through your FB page? Anyway, that was us that honked at you on your walk on Tuesday night! 🙂

  5. Katie permalink
    October 15, 2009 8:04 pm

    I know you! 🙂 I have your blog on my google reader and I'm so excited about your kiddos! 🙂
    Blessings,
    k

  6. Elizabeth permalink
    October 15, 2009 8:27 pm

    I may not know karate, but I know caaaraaazzzyyy. And if living vicariously through you two by reading your blog from Germany is crazy, than……ok gotta go.

  7. Dave Baughman permalink
    October 15, 2009 9:21 pm

    read you all the way from california . . . and there is that small detail of us being family

  8. Melissa Baughman permalink
    October 15, 2009 11:14 pm

    Im not a stranger but I am a stalker!! I read your's and Jenni's blog religiously. I check at least 3 times a week to see if youve posted anything!!

  9. Nicole permalink
    October 16, 2009 12:01 am

    I read 🙂 Not sure how I found your blog though…

  10. Shannon permalink
    October 16, 2009 2:35 am

    I read your blog all the time and love it. I feel like it is often the only time I get to "catch up" with what is going on with you guys. Love u both!

  11. H Ross permalink
    October 16, 2009 10:28 pm

    I am Ross, and I am a reader of the blog.

  12. Heather permalink
    October 17, 2009 3:39 am

    i know you! 🙂 and i love reading the blog!

  13. Meggan permalink
    October 19, 2009 4:22 am

    I am an avid reader! 🙂 I love keeping up with the fabulous Baughmans from way out here in Colorado ~ you are inspiring, funny & genuine and I am so glad to know you both!

  14. Sylvan ABC permalink
    October 19, 2009 7:24 pm

    I read your blog at least a few times a week. I think you two are really inspiring people. Thank you for your passion for life, for Christ, for youth, etc. Even if you may doubt it some days when life just seems really ordinary, but God really is using you in extraordinary ways – Chris

  15. Maria permalink
    October 29, 2009 1:13 am

    Hi! I'm Maria and I went to middle school with Heather and found your blog on her blog links. Wow. That sounds really internet stalker-esque. =) But anyways, I've enjoyed reading it…so thanks!

Leave a Reply

