Skip to content

The Blind Side

September 30, 2009

Quick Update: We are still waiting on a quote for the egress window. We are hoping to get word today. As soon as we have a time frame for that, we can set up our second home study.

On a side note, my sister-in-law (who just loves it when I link to her) is taking me to my first Mom-2-Mom sale this weekend. I’m a bit scared after having witnessed a few of these as a volunteer. Not really sure what I’m looking for but maybe I’ll find something too good to pass up.

I have not posted this yet but there is a new movie coming our called The Blide Side staring Sandra Bullock (try to forget Miss Congeniality) and Tim McGraw (love him…but you will barely recognize him without his cowboy hat). I cried the first few times I saw the trailer and I’m really looking forward to seeing this movie. Check out the trailer.

See…you are crying too, right?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Laura Webber permalink
    September 30, 2009 7:41 pm

    Ummm, YES! I cried too! No to talk Dave into taking me to see it where I will obviously cry a lot more!!!

  2. jenni permalink
    September 30, 2009 8:45 pm

    You little stinker! Now I am sweating. Hope you are happy. 🙂 And…yes, I can't wait to see that movie! Bring on the kleenex!

  3. Heather permalink
    October 1, 2009 5:08 pm

    I so want to watch the trailer again, but I'm at work. And the result of me watching it would just be unprofessional and inappropriate. It just look SO good!

  4. Elizabeth permalink
    October 2, 2009 11:23 am

    krysta — i saw michael oher's real story this past summer on espn…here is a link from youtube.

    this looks like it will be a great film!

  5. Elizabeth permalink
    October 2, 2009 12:29 pm

    here is a link to the book written about his as well…

    http://www.amazon.com/Blind-Side-Evolution-Game/dp/039306123X

Leave a Reply

