Skip to content

Graduates

August 21, 2009

Last night we graduated from foster parenting training…whooo hooo! As soon as we turn in our last bit of paperwork, we should receive a call with our Licensing Worker to set up a home study. After that, the process will take “90 days – 6 months or longer” (actual quote from our licensing material) until we are licensed and eligible to be placed with a child (or two…or three…just kidding, probably no more than two…for now).

D has five months of pretty intense school ahead of him. While he is studying, it looks like I will be working on our house and getting things ready. I think pregnant ladies call this “nesting” so I guess that is what I’ll call it too.

On a side note, we’ve gone several weeks with out a Style Friday (I know all four of you are very sad). My only style inspiration lately is Mad Men and I just don’t know how many times I can post about that.

And now a picture…

How would you like these two for your parents?
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Heather permalink
    August 22, 2009 12:58 pm

    You two are absolutely adorable. I love the expression on Dan's face. And yay for the purple dress…good choice!

  2. Baughman Family permalink
    August 22, 2009 5:07 pm

    congrats good-looking couple!!!

  3. Nicole permalink
    August 23, 2009 1:51 pm

    yay! I'm so happy for you guys!

Leave a Reply

