Skip to content

Foster Care Update…Coming Soon

August 13, 2009

Next week is our final training for foster care…whoa! Still a lot to do but hopefully there will be more information available next week.

I was shopping on Amazon last weekend needed something to push me over the $25 point for free shipping (gets me every time). I ordered this for our future kids:

It has been recommended to me by many parents and I appreciate the illustrations as they are more accurate than many kids’ Bibles (meaning no sandy-blonde, blue-eyed Jesus).
3 Comments leave one →
  1. H Ross permalink
    August 14, 2009 12:25 pm

    We got this one as a gift, and have heard good things.

  2. Shannon permalink
    August 14, 2009 1:10 pm

    This is my absolute favorite children's Bible – maybe my favorite paraphrase of the Bible at all. Eila and I read one story every night and we love it!

  3. Gretchen permalink
    August 19, 2009 10:30 pm

    Sammy said, "hey, that is the book I got already! I like it". You have his approval, of course. 🙂 Oh, our guest room is no longer called "Mamaw and Papaw's room", but "Daddy's old friends' room". He's a funny guy.

Leave a Reply

