Skip to content

First Step

July 23, 2009

I’ve been a bit hesitant to prepare our house for kids. I guess it is because I am not really sure what age they will be, or if there will be more than one, or when exactly they will be coming. But, per the encouragement of a sweet friend, I am trying to put myself in the mind set of any first time parent. I have been doing that somewhat, mostly by dwelling in the “oh-my-gosh-what-is-going-on?” part of becoming a parent (I guess this would also be known as panic). But the other part – the fun part – is getting to be excited for the addition that is coming to our family.

We have collected a few toys but I’ve sort of written that off in my brain as something for when my nieces and nephews or friends with kids are visiting. Recently though, I decided to take the plunge and I bough this print from Etsy. I think it is sweet and childish.  I love the city theme and the colors so it will be my “inspiration piece” for the kids’ room.  So, that is my first step.

Additionally, my mom’s friend, Julie, kindly gave us two Cozy Coupes, pretty much the quintessential toy of childhood. She could have easily sold them in a garage sale but decided to pass them on to us instead. Thanks, Julie! Right now they are parked safely in our garage but I look forward to the day I can watch them flying up and down the sidewalk.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Shannon permalink
    July 25, 2009 2:30 am

    YAY! Congratulations on your first step! I love the print, cant wait to the precious child(ren) who get to enjoy it-and the cozy coupes for that matter! You guys will be great, no need for panic!

Trackbacks

  1. Style Friday |

Leave a Reply

