Skip to content

Style Friday

June 5, 2009

My dad said to me this week, “I like everything you write on the blog…well, except when you write about shopping.” Thanks, Dad. I guess he does not understand the importance of style.

Inspired by my trip to CB2 last weekend, here are a few of my favorites:

1. We have been looking for a round kitchen table for quite some time. Our kitchen is pretty small and the rectangle shaped table we have right now just is not cutting it. However, if I was to purchase the Teepee Dining Table I think it would inspire a total remodel of our kitchen. So, I will just admire it from afar.

2. I just love these little tray tables. I feel like they would be really functional and esthetically pleasing at the same time. And, to be honest, when it is just the two of us we like to eat in front of the TV. They would get a lot of use.

3. I know exactly where these would go in my house. Right on the shelf above our entertainment center. I would need quite a few to get the look I am going for but they are actually pretty reasonably priced.

4. I noticed these dishes right when we walked in the door at CB2 last weekend. And they are on sale. I really have a thing for dishes (I believe I got this from my mother). But these would also be part of the total kitchen redo so I resisted.

I hope I did not bore you too much, Dad. Have a great weekend everyone.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. jenni permalink
    June 7, 2009 2:48 am

    I LOVE your Style Fridays….and I count on you to keep me in style! I am so in love with those t.v. trays. (I'm drooling a bit.)

  2. Nicole permalink
    June 7, 2009 3:23 am

    love the table, but with a kid(s) on the way I would resist anything glass on account of constant finger prints πŸ˜‰

  3. Krysta permalink
    June 7, 2009 7:07 pm

    Good call, Nicole. I used to nanny for a family who had a glass table and I cleaned it about 30 times a day.

  4. Meredith permalink
    June 15, 2009 3:36 am

    Ok…I'll be honest, I'm a pretty big fan of most everything you posted here. But, just keep in mind that the tray tables might be hard to use as "tv trays," take a look at the bottom…your legs wouldn't have many places to go! I know, I know….such wisdom, you're thinking. Just goes to show how much thought goes into my meals in front of the television πŸ˜‰

  5. Dan permalink
    June 15, 2009 2:02 pm

    I agree Meredith! That's what I thought when I saw them. I don't care about how things look, just as long as they are practical for me to eat and watch TV.

  6. Krysta permalink
    June 16, 2009 1:51 am

    Style over function.

Leave a Reply

