Skip to content

Coupons & Friends

March 16, 2009

Two quick things to sum up the weekend…

I may not hate coupons anymore. After a few successful trips to CVS, Meijer & Kroger, I think I am getting used to the couponing thing. I still have a ways to go but I did get some great deals. I think I’ve had a change of heart.

On Saturday night, we watched Young @ Heart with Brad & Meredith. It is such a sweet story and I am so glad Meredith picked it out for us to watch. After the movie, Brad took this picture on his phone…

D is supposed to post on Jerusalem (our final Israel post) but he is super busy with school and work. We are preparing for a big event this weekend with the high school youth group. Pray that we have many visitors and that all goes well.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. jenni permalink
    March 16, 2009 6:31 pm

    I am so tickled by this picture!!

  2. Shannon permalink
    March 17, 2009 1:28 am

    Yeah for loving couponing now! good job on getting your great sales.

  3. Suburban Turmoil permalink
    March 19, 2009 10:45 pm

    Psst. Kroger takes all competitor coupons. They don’t advertise it, but they do. And if a cashier tells you they don’t, the cashier is wrong. Ask the manager. I save SO MUCH more money by using all the coupons I get for Target/Publix/CVS, etc, at Kroger. 🙂

Leave a Reply

