Skip to content

I’m back!!!

December 13, 2008

I have not posted anything in a very long long time. K has pretty much been carrying the weight of our critically acclaimed, highly read, thought provoking blog (hopefully one of the three is true). Anyways, I have not posted anything in a long time because I’m lazy. Also, I’ve got the end of the semester this Tuesday and I’ve been doing all the work required to finish up over the past few weeks. I’m not saying I’ve been too busy to post though, I just haven’t posted anything. K reminded me numerous times and then just gave up and stopped mentioning anything. But now I’m back. Plenty of December posts are coming before we head off to Israel on January 1.

For my first post back, I’m going with my usual plan of posting something else so that I don’t have to put in too much work. This video is fantastic though. Maurice Cheeks just got fired as the head coach of the Philadelphia 76ers. He was fired with good reason, they are playing very poorly. However, even if he isn’t a good basketball coach, he is a really nice guy. A few years ago, when he was coaching for the Portland Trailblazers, a young girl won a contest and got the chance to sing the national anthem at the beginning of the game. She forgot the words a few lines in, and here’s how Maurice Cheeks saved the day.

(Also, for all the basketball fans out there, one of my all time favorite players is shown very quickly in this video. Can you guess who?)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Heather permalink
    December 15, 2008 7:47 pm

    she REALLY forgot the words!

  2. Baughman Family permalink
    December 16, 2008 12:10 am

    i am at a loss – i don’t know who your favorite player is.

  3. Dan permalink
    December 16, 2008 1:32 am

    The great Nick Van Exel. I loved him on NBA Live 95… or maybe 98. I forgot which one.

  4. Baughman Family permalink
    December 16, 2008 3:30 am

    all i remember about nick van exel is that he was the point guard for University of Cincinnati when they lost to the Fab Five (during their freshman year) in the Final Four . . . . but other than random detail, i honestly don’t remember much of his pro career.

  5. Elizabeth permalink
    December 17, 2008 8:47 am

    Nick Van Exel…..I thought that was mugsy boges. Either way, its good to see you back on the net baugh.

Leave a Reply

