Skip to content

White Chocolate

October 31, 2008

In high school, Jason Williams, aka White Chocolate, was my favorite NBA player. I stayed up late at night to watch him play the late game on TNT. I was amazed at how crazy he played and how he pulled off so many ridiculous passes. I stayed up super late rooting for the young and flashy Sacramento Kings to defeat the old and fundamental Utah Jazz in the playoffs. Jason Williams influenced the way I wanted to play basketball. So I was very sad to hear that he actually retired this year. He was an unique player who never actually did very much after he left the Kings. But I will always remember sitting in my basement late at night waiting for him to do something amazing.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

