Skip to content

This One is for the Girls

September 28, 2008

I have been sick for the past week which has meant a lot of time at home alone for me. Besides a few short trips out this weekend, I have pretty much been napping and watching TV in an effort to relax and get rid of this terrible bug I’ve got. I made it out of the house today for an hour or so with a trip to DSW. They have been sending me emails daily to let me know it is “Double Points” weekend. Since I was in need of some shoes to go with the new dress I bought last weekend, I thought I would give them a shot. It was a very successful trip. Let me introduce you to my new friends:

I am slightly obsessed with purple at the moment and these ones were an additional 30% off their sale price.

These are a little bit different then what I would usually wear but they look super cute with jeans and will make a casual outfit just a bit special (I’ve been watching a lot of What Not To Wear this week.)

These are meant to go with my new dress. I was thinking gold originally but I like these because they have both brown and black tones but still a bit of shine.

D was (obviously) out of town this weekend. I am sure he will be just as excited as I am about the great deal I got on these.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. jenni permalink
    September 29, 2008 5:24 pm

    1. I love the shoes. All of them! Good purchases! Another moment where I wish we wore the same shoe size. 2. I love the way you “posed” them for the pictures!

  2. Heather permalink
    September 30, 2008 4:56 pm

    good finds! i think the third pair will be perfect with the fabulous purple dress. πŸ™‚

  3. Dan permalink
    September 30, 2008 5:09 pm

    What did you do with Piper while you were taking those pictures? There’s no way he’d be calm enough to not mess up the pictures.

  4. jenni permalink
    October 1, 2008 2:44 am

    It tickles me that you ask Krysta questions on your blog…

  5. Krysta permalink
    October 1, 2008 3:43 pm

    It is a good question though. And to think of it, I’m not sure where Piper was because, you’re right, there is no way he could stay away from my AMAZING shoes.

  6. Gretchen permalink
    October 2, 2008 12:12 pm

    Very fun post. The dress is really cute and I think the shoes will look great with it. I enjoyed living vicariously through your fun purchases. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

