Skip to content

Here Are Some Pictures to Sum Up the Weekend

June 23, 2008

Friday night we went out with Brad and Meredith to see Get Smart. It received a terrible review on NPR that morning so I was not hopeful. However, I was pleasantly surprised. The movie was pretty funny and Billy Murray had a cameo. I love Bill Murray and looked at D with a huge grin on my face when he came on screen. D rolled his eyes at me.

Saturday D went down to Highland Park with his dad to get a tour of the old neighborhood while I went to get my hair trimmed (and did a little shopping). When I got home, D had my old guitar out and played Ring of Fire for me.


Saturday night we went out for dinner, took a drive around the city and then came back home to watch Batman Begins, which I hadn’t seen yet and D wants me to see before The Dark Knight comes out. I guess he’s hopeful since I liked Ironman. I didn’t quite make it through the movie and neither did Piper or Jack (who we are watching while my parents are on vacation).

Just a note on our couches: they are in the process of being redone…that is why the cushions don’t match.

D threw the dogs in bed with me this morning and they actually did pretty good staying calm while I caught a few more minutes of sleep.

A few weeks ago my friend, Heather, made sweet potato fries and I’ve been craving them ever since. I made them twice this weekend and they were delicious!

Hope all of you (all 5 of you who read this) had a great weekend as well!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Heather Lynn permalink
    June 25, 2008 7:38 pm

    your sweet potato fries look way better than mine did. i also love your fiesta-ware. i just read through your entire blog in one fell swoop. you’ve inspired me, baughmans…i think it’s time the chasey’s started a blog. i don’t know what catchy title we’ll come up with, but just wait…you may have another blog to add to your google reader any day now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

