Skip to content

Vacation!

April 21, 2008

We are going on vacation finally! Although it is a few months away, I am already very excited.

If you know me (and I am assuming you do, otherwise why on earth would you read this blog?), you know that there are two very special people in my life: my nephew, Mason, and my niece, Elliana. See ridiculously adorable pictures below:

However, Mason (and my brother & sister-in-law) live in California and we do not get to see each other often. I try to make sure he remembers me by mailing him gifts throughout the year. (I guess you could also call this bribery.) And to make our trip even more exciting, there will be a third special person in our lives by then because Mason is going to have a baby sister/brother by the end of May!

I need a vacation badly. Just knowing this is planned makes me feel relaxed. Between work and school and church and life, things have been crazy and I can’t wait to get out to California to see all of them.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Dan permalink
    April 21, 2008 2:08 am

    Glad to see you have two special people in your life… thanks a lot. Mason and Ellie are in charge of oil changes and trash from now on 🙂

  2. Krysta permalink
    April 21, 2008 2:11 am

    Okay, I didn’t say they are the only two special people in my life. And I would never make Mason or Ellie do chores. Don’t be such a mean uncle.

  3. Baughman Family permalink
    April 21, 2008 5:11 am

    i love it – blog fighting. i think you two need a marriage class or ‘5 steps to a successful marriage’ book. it really helped me and amanda.:)

Leave a Reply

