Skip to content

For Podcast Listeners

April 1, 2008

D and I both listen to several podcasts. About a week ago, I stumbled across this one on iTunes: Foster Parenting Podcast. For anyone interested in adoption, foster parenting or just hearing about one couple’s story, this is a great podcast. I’ve told D about 30 times now, “You need to listen to this podcast.” It is kind of like how he keeps bugging me to watch The Wire. I still have not watched the show and really do not intend to.

Other podcasts I love are This American Life, Grammar Girl (where I learned that there are times when you can end a sentence with a prepostion) and anything from Mars Hill Church in Seattle.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Shannon permalink
    April 4, 2008 2:48 am

    I love This American Life. Brian subscribes and then we listen together whenever we travel. It’s great for conversation for us besides just good listening.

  2. Tim permalink
    April 10, 2008 12:57 am

    Thanks for the endorsement! Glad you found us.

Leave a Reply

