Skip to content

If I Was on American Idol…

March 26, 2008

Last night, the contestants from American Idol were asked to sing a song from their year of birth. Dan and I opened up iTunes last night to see what songs were released in 1982 (D) and 1983 (K). We (well, maybe more “I”) scrolled through the list of songs and kept clicking on the 30 seconds clips saying, “Oh, I would totally sing this one!”

Here are a few I chose from 1983:
Islands in the Stream by Dolly Parton and Kenny Rodgers
Faithfully by Journey
Africa by Toto

For Dan, I think these choices from 1982 would be good:
Eye of the Tiger by Survivor
I Ran by A Flock of Seagulls
Don’t Stop Believin’ or Open Arms by Journey

As for last night, I still think Brooke White is awesome. I was actually pretty upset last week when she didn’t do all that well. I voted for her a ridiculous amount of times last night. I also think Syesha is great.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Cheryl permalink
    March 27, 2008 8:10 pm

    How sad…I know all those songs from being played on the radio in 1982 & 1983….(I’m getting old!) 🙂 They all evoke very fond memories.

Leave a Reply

