Skip to content

A Good Birthday

February 22, 2008

We had a great night celebrating my birthday. D took me to P.F. Changs, Pier 1, and got me a great new pair of sunglasses that I wanted. Then we went home and watched my two favorite shows: Friday Night Lights and Lost. But the most special thing about my birthday was the surprise guest who showed up: Coach Eric Taylor.

Some of you may remember my deep love for Coach Taylor. D made a special trip to Salavation Army yesterday just so he could get the whole look. I have a very funny husband.

Also, while we were at Pier 1 I mentioned to D that I really hoped that J. Lo would have her twins so that we could share the same birthday. Sadly, it was missed by 12 minutes. But congrats to her!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Meghan permalink
    February 22, 2008 4:22 pm

    wow, that is hilarious. dan even got the stance down.

  2. Shannon permalink
    February 25, 2008 5:22 pm

    That is SO funny!You do have a good husband! Glad to hear your birthday was fun!

Leave a Reply

