Skip to content

Valentine’s Music Mix (and some of mine are love songs)

February 18, 2008

Here is the mix that D made for me:

1. No One by Alicia Keys (Currently, this song is “my jam”)
2. Icky Thump by The White Stripes (I love the White Stripes and I think D is going to love them eventually too)
3. You Know I’m No Good by Amy Winehouse (Love the soulful voice; tired of hearing about all the drama – also, I would like her to eat some nachos or something)
4. 1234 by Feist (Because everyone loves this song)
5. My Moon, My Man by Feist (You should hear me singing along with this one)
6. Gone, Gone, Gone (Done Moved On) by Robert Plant & Alison Krauss
7. Please Read the Letter by Robert Plant & Alison Krauss
8. Stick With Me Baby by Robert Plant & Alison Krauss
9. Let Your Loss Be Your Lesson by Robert Plant & Alison Krauss
(These last four are from the album Raising Sand; in a perfect world, I would sound just like Ms. Kruass when I sang)
10. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction by Cat Power
11. I Found a Reason by Cat Power
12. Sea of Love by Cat Power
(These last three are from The Covers Album and who doesn’t like a good cover song?)
13. Anyone Else But You by Michael Cera (aka George Michael) and Ellen Page (The sweet little song at the end of Juno)
14. Take to the World (Live) by Derek Webb (We sing this at the end of church sometimes and I think it is a great way to start my week)
15. Whole Wide World by Wreckless Eric (This is the song Will Ferrell sings in Stranger than Ficton and it makes me want to be a punk rocker)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

