Skip to content

My ipod’s answers

February 6, 2008

I think I stole this from Jeff. I like doing this every so often just to see what the answers are. So I thought I’d share it with the thousands of you reading this.

You just put your ipod on shuffle and answer each question by the next song that comes up.

How am I feeling today?:
Bad Days Better by Shane & Shane (This is not true… I had a good day)

Will I get far in life?
Don’t Give Up by Peter Gabriel

How do my friends see me?:
Beautiful News by Matt Redman (This is very true)

What is my best friend’s theme song?:
Nightblindness by David Gray (This didn’t really fit)

What is the story of my life?:
4 Seasons Of Loneliness by Boyz ll Men (Not true… but I love the Boyz)

What was highschool like?:
Sweetness by Jimmy Eat World (True for me, not true for Krysta)

How can I get ahead in life?:
Another Round by Foo Fighters

What is the best thing about me?:
Eastern Glow by The Album Leaf (This doesn’t make sense, but The Album Leaf is a cool group… or individual, whatever it is)

How is today going to be?:
Looking For Another Pure Love by Stevie Wonder (Not true at all, I’m not looking anywhere else)

What is in store for this weekend?:
Home by Foo Fighters

How is my life going?:
Does Anybody Really Know What Time It Is by Chicago (I am late to places from time to time) get it… time to time – thank you, thank you very much

What song will they play at my funeral?:
Happier by Guster

How does the world see me?:
(Nice Dream) by Radiohead

Will I have a happy life?:
I Write The Songs by Barry Manilow (That’s right, I love Barry Manilow)

What do my friends really think of me?
Wounded by Shane & Shane (That’s not very nice of you guys)

Do people find me attractive?:
Do You Dream Of Me by Michael W. Smith (Thanks)

How can I make myself happy?:
Gotta Be Somebody’s Blues by Jimmy Eat World (?)

What should I do with my life?:
Vampyre by Pete Yorn (That doesn’t make sense at all)

Will I ever have children?:
You And I by Stevie Wonder (For the next few years)

What is some good advice for me?:
Running On Faith by Eric Clapton (amen)

How will I be remembered?
Electric Mile by G. Love & Special Sauce

What is my signature dancing song?:
The Supremacy of Christ and the Gospel in a Postmodern World by Tim Keller (I have a lot of Desiring God sermons on my ipod… Tim Keller is a brilliant and very godly man. I’m a big fan, but I don’t dance to this.)

What do I think my current theme song is?:
Big Time by Peter Gabriel (Awesome)

What does everyone else think my current theme song is?:

King Of Fools by Delirious? (Not as awesome)

So there ya go. Feel free to try it yourself if you want.

One Comment leave one →
  1. jenni permalink
    February 6, 2008 8:40 pm

    I would try this but it’s mostly Brian’s songs on our ipod and I don’t like his music.

Leave a Reply

